Problem with Jacquard bottles

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Alexandra
Problem with Jacquard bottles

Hi everyone, 

I've been working with henna since 2008.  This is the first time I've ever had an issue with Jacquard bottles and I wanted to see if any of you had similar horror stories from using them.  I was working on a client today, the bottle clogged and at first I saw it as nothing, cleaned the tip and moved on.  Nothing would come out, and I mean nothing.  I tried transferring the bottles, changing tips, cleaning the connector to the tip, everything. The bottle was full and the henna was perfect consistency. What's worse was that at one point the henna exploded as I tried getting it to work. I was horrified and extremely embarrassed. Did anyone ever had this kind of issue with these bottles? and if so, what did you do to correct the problem?  I don't want to risk this happening again, I'm seriously considering hennaing with solely cones from this point on. I have a show next Wednesday and would love feedback before then please so I can correct this issue.  Thank you!

keltoi28
Re: Problem with Jacquard bottles

I'm new to henna, but bought bottles as a 'starter' tool to play around with, and I've found them pretty inconsistent at best. It seems easy to get pressure built up in them and have a 'blowout' and then after all the 'blob' that was gumming up the works comes out it takes a bit to feed more henna into the tip. I find as a guy the bottles are too small to use comfortably as well, so while my Ms. might like to use them some I've given up on them and gotten a nice selection of carrot bags and cones.

desertholly

I tried bottles at first but never could get around the clogging issues, and they hurt my hands, so I switched to cones and and greatly prefer them. 

Jen

Definately try different applicators! Far more people seen to end up using cones than bottles, but there are a couple things you can try when using bottles.