Want to create deep/rich auburn would love advice

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
Callynn11
Want to create deep/rich auburn would love advice
Hi everyone, This is my first post on here. I have been dying my hair red for many years now with no wish to be any other color, so I figure henna might be a good choice for me. I have done my research and am looking to order some henna from Mehandi.com. I am wondering which of the henna's I should choose, how long I should leave it in, and how much henna I will need for BSL fine hair. My current hair color is a faded medium reddish brown auburn color, from box dye. (Current hair color: http://i1146.photobucket.com/albums/o537/kdozois90/Wonderwoman1.jpg) I would love to have a medium rich auburn color (I really love the swatch color on the ordering page of mehandi.com if that helps). I wish to avoid orange and bright red. I have given the LUSH Caca rouge a try, and it didnt take to my hair very well. Just made it a tad more coppery from what I noticed and I left it on overnight. Im looking for a more natural color, lush told me if I wanted more of an auburn (reddish/brown) to leave the henna uncovered. Would this be true for pure henna? I appreciate any help! Natural hair color: dark ashy blonde
Callynn11
Re: Want to create deep/rich auburn would love advice
I am thinking of testing Raj Twilight for 3-4 hours with simple mix of diluted lemon juice and see what happens. ETA: Scratch that, I live in Canada and shipping from Mehandi.com is pricey...Sad. Guess I will have to try elsewhere.
seasiren2K13