Henna Indigo allergic reaction

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
hennaindigo83
Henna Indigo allergic reaction

Hi everyone, 

I am new here on this forum and I unfortunely have an allergic reaction from either Henna or Indigo.

I am sure that it is pure henna and indigo powder. I have been using this package for 1,5 years know, but suddenly started to develop an allergic reaction. It seems to be the more Indigo the stronger the reaction is...

The last time before this time I also had an reaction under my eyes but more mild then this time. I thought it might had something to do with makup or another allergy because it started  2 days  after dying my hair with redness and itchyness under my eyes and then followed by  swollen eyes, especially in the morning, lasting for 5 days . I still had from time to time redness and itchynes under my eyes for 3 weeks but no swelling. I think it has to do with the hendigo still being in my hair and maybe giving off particals especially during the night in my pillow and my face coming in contact with my hair?? Any one idea's about why the reaction is not going away completely after 3 weeks? Anyway I used the hendigo mixture again cause I didnt think it was the hairdye ( I know its not smart)  I really know for sure this time that I am allergic to Henna or Indigo.