Newbie needing advice...

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
redrobin
Newbie needing advice...

Hello all. I am new to henna. After many cycles of chemical red fading, becoming frustrated and covering with black, only to get bored and bleach to blonde until upkeep was too hard from damage, causing me to try red again, I decided my hair and I needed a chemical divorce. I bought Mountain Light Natural in "bright red" from a local health food store. I followed all the directions, mixing with lemon juice and having sit overnight. When I applied it, I was a bit impatient, so I only let it sit an hour and a half before rinsing. The color was a bright orangey copper, as I expected, which oxidized within two days to an amazing, almost exactly as I wanted red.