NEED ADVICE FAST !!! Henna roots vs. Henna on the bottom What to do ?

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
worldtraveler
NEED ADVICE FAST !!! Henna roots vs. Henna on the bottom What to do ?

Hi,

I hope anyone with knowledge about this can help.  I have been doing henna glosses now since March or April 2012, every 3-4 weeks what I did was:

I took 2 T. of prepared henna (paste that I made with the lemon zinger tea which I divided into 2T. amounts in baggies and froze them until ready to use and thaw). I would mix that paste with 1 c. greek yogurt, put on hair, plastic wrap 2 hours, etc.  This is what I had been doing since that time, when I did this, I never saw much of a change to be quite honest, and definitely never would cover the few grays I had at the time.  

Now  I have a lot more gray hairs popping out, especially around hairline in front --I do not want gray.  Also I have quite a few shades going on in my hair currently - I don't mind this as I kind of like the ends going lighter towards the bottom, gives it more of a natural ombre look, with darker at the top, but not mandatory to keep it this way.  The problem is I do not like this dark mousy brown blah that is coming in at the top/roots along with the gray and would prefer more of a warm orangey red chesnut color (but the mid line and bottom I kind of like the way it is).  Now I have never done Pure Henna (without the yogurt as a gloss).  Long ago I did hair samples and did not like the end result, therefore never did it - as it looked like brown rust on the samples.  

So now I don't know what to do to fix the gray/roots yet maintain for the most part (without making the middle/ends darker, I prefer it to go gradually lighter) I have some photos of what my end goal I like would be....So any suggestions ?