Will any of these remove the black dye underneath my indigo ?

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
myohmy
Will any of these remove the black dye underneath my indigo ?
Hello !

So my natural hair is a (dull) medium brown.
It is longer than waist-length and I had been dyeing it almost black for 10 years when I tried removing some with green clay (without great success) to start using indigo.
But I started using indigo (mixed with some wallnut stuff at first) before getting a satisfactory result, asmy roots were showing too much.
Problem now is : My lengths are still too saturated with black dye and patchy.
I've tried coconut cream, twice, and a bit of pink does go down the tup. Now I've just been using white clay, and some brown stuff comes out.
But I don't see that much result on my hair, and I want to speed up the process.
What's more, I don't know what it is that is going. The indigo, or some of the previous stuff that is saturating my hair ?

Is it the metallic salts alone that we are trying to remove ? I suppose they're not what makes the hair black, but if they are still linked to the pigments ? Could it be that something like chlorella, or spiruline, or coriander, or anything thats links up with metals helps remove some of the dye ?
Has anyone tried it ?

Can I do Indigo again before finding a solution, without it being messed up afterwards ?

To sum it up : Is there something to remove hair dyes ? That will allow indigo to get and stay in my hair afterwards ?
Is there something that will do that WITHOUT removing the Indigo ?

Thanks !
ACWN
Re: Will any of these remove the black dye underneath my ...

The only reason I can forsee you having problems is that it sounds almost like you aren't using henna? Henna is required to use before indigo in order to get a true and permanent black. Indigo alone is very hard on the hair and would not produce a black - more of a washed out blue/gray-ish color.