You can never be over prepared; but I sure am under prepared..

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hannah.Wing
You can never be over prepared; but I sure am under prepared..
Hello everyone; I am going to do henna for the first time after some on and off research on finding a healthier way to keep my red color. I have been using a box dye red for 2-3 years, and I do not enjoy seeing my original brown but! It was recommended to go back to color similar to my natural brown to keep color more even in the future. I do not want to have to keep this brown color for an extended period of time so I want to expedite the process in which I test and get ready to do the actual application. Now for some of the technical questions; as I have chemically dyed hair and will be re-dyeing again before the first henna, should I use the lemon or apple juice? Would one be too strong/ not strong enough? I plan to just use a basic mix, but what would be most effective in giving me a red hue leaning less toward orange or brown? (Any other additives to the basic mix you would recommend?) I am going to purchase the henna from this site and was planning to, for the sake of convenience, try the Ancient Sunrise® Henna for Hair Kit: Red. Would the henna in this kit be strong enough to give me the desired effect? Why type of color should I expect? This is a lot but i would hate to make a mistake. I am going to be ready to make purchases of test henna at the beginning of November, so I hope I can manage this process before then. To give you an idea of the colors; my current red dye is Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Creme Permanent Haircolor for dark hair in Light intense Auburn The color I will be using to get back to my natural hair color is Garnier Nutrisse Nourishing Color Creme Permanent Haircolor in Light Ash Brown. My natural is very similar, possibly a bit darker. Thank you for any help/ advise you can give me!
ACWN
Re: You can never be over prepared; but I sure am under ...